2018-09-13 / Racing Roundup

Racing Roundup

By Brad Vores

It was another wet weekend in Central PA as Port Royal Speedway was forced to postpone the 51st annual running of the Tuscarora 50 for 410 Sprints.

The track did manage to complete Friday night’s Night Before The 50 where it was Freddie Rahmer scoring his first career Port Royal win. Rahmer was victorious over Tim Shaffer, Ryan Smith, Brock Zearfoss and Lance Dewease, with Lucas Wolfe, Brian Brown, Paul McMahan, Aaron Reutzel and Harrisonville’s Logan Wagner completing the top- 10 finishers. Mike Wagner finished 15th.

It was also on Friday night where Logan Wagner was declared the 2018 Port Royal Speedway track champion. It was his first-ever title in his first season driving for the Zemco Team.

Jeff Rine won the battle and war Friday at the Port as he won the feature event and also captured the Port Royal Late Model track championship.

Rine scored the feature win over Dylan Yoder, Andy Haus, Ralph Morgan Jr. and Kyle Lee as Gene Knaub, Roy Deese Jr., Tim Smith Jr. Marvin Winters and Shaun Jones followed in the top 10.

The Tusky 50 will be made up by a date and time not yet announced as of this writing.

Return to top